Accrediting Organizations

In order to provide a consistent orientation for the onshore oil and gas industry, SafeGulf has developed a method of accrediting safety orientation programs that meet their minimum requirements. These accrediting organizations endorsed by the SGAG, are responsible for ensuring that the training providers delivering their organizations’ training comply with SafGulf requirements. At present, the accrediting organizations are:

  • IADC
  • OMSA
  • PEC Safety

Training Providers

The Training Providers work under the endorsement of an accrediting organization. It is required that all training providers deliver an accredited orientation from a SafeGulf accrediting organization. Training providers may include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Contractors (In-house Programs)
  • Service Companies
  • Third Party Training Organizations
  • Technical Schools/Junior Colleges
  • Safety Councils